Advertising On Linked In

If you haven’t checked out LinkedIn yet you should and at the very least create a free profile. This site is the best (and I rarely use that word) social networking site for professionals. This site is not a playground for kiddies and spammers, here you will find real professionals with real skills.

For me I run my own consulting company The Tek, LLC . I specialize in Windows, Linux, Solaris, Security and VoIP Consulting, its very important to me and my business that my clients can take a look at what other professionals in the field have to say about me and my skills. That is where LinkedIn comes into play, I can ask past clients and past co-workers to “endorse” me, I can then publish these endorsements and show my clients what real people have to say. Its one thing to show testimonials on your own site, its an entirely different thing when clients can read remarks they know are coming from clients.

Make sure you check it out, and when you are there check out my LinkedIn Profile Brian Carpio

Leave a Reply

